Home > Uncategorized > New Toys and Stuff

New Toys and Stuff

Wife gave me the green light to order my b-day stuff and a couple other things, so soon I will have on its way:

  • A 10 gallon GOTT cooler all-grain setup (mashtun & HLT)
  • A carved 36″ mash paddle
  • A counter pressure bottle filler setup
  • A push-button ignitor for my propane burner (sick of dragging lighters out there and singeing my knuckle hair)



I opted to get a 6″ thermometer probe installed on the mashtun to help monitor temperature. Didn’t figure I needed one on the HLT.

My wife and I are also ordering some rhizomes from Freshops this week. I think we’re going to get 2 Magnum, 2 Liberty, and one Nugget. I figure that no one else in our brew club is currently cultivating those varieties, so if they do well I can share the wealth in the coming years. Besides – I hear that Kent Golding and Willamette don’t necessarily do all that well in this area.

Off to Belle, WV this week to train more people on SAP… Yee haw.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

