Home > Uncategorized > … to those who wait

… to those who wait

Brewed February 19th, Choking Sun Stout has finally found its way to my right-most tap handle tonight. I kicked the keg of Hell’s Bells Belgian Pale and Choking Sun makes its debut. And despite being warm… I like it. Alot. It turned out nice… although I suspect the Cascade hop aroma and flavor has diminished over time. I remember trying it many months ago from a bottle-conditioned “bonus” from the couple cases I sent to my cousin in Atlanta, and it definitely has changed with time. I do have a bottle of “Gonzo Porter”, courtesy of Fool Circle to compare against…. I will probably do that with him next weekend when he is here brewing our next collaborative effort – a Pale / Barleywine combo.

It has been a long time since I had something dark on tap – I’ve really missed it. While summer beers are good and all… The dark stuff is where I really flex my brewer’s muscles and shine, I think. I love the roast…

The best things come…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Fool Circle
    September 6, 2006 at 3:32 pm

    I can’t wait until Sunday!

  2. September 7, 2006 at 4:56 am

    Man, you do have the best labels. Glad it is nice. I finally got my replacement regulator so I can carb the beers I make again.. Hooray

  3. September 10, 2006 at 6:25 am

    I can’t take much credit for this one. My cousin is the one that designed the cool aztec logo in the center… All I did was arrange the words around it.

    turns out my wife absolutely loves this beer… Centennial hops and all… I am kind of suprised since she typically doesn’t go for the stronger citrus flavors and lingering hoppy aftertaste… but she’s all over this beer. I’m gonna have to start making it a regular house beer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

